John Sluder Photography http://www.johnsluderphotography.com Adventures behind the lens... Mon, 09 Oct 2017 16:25:11 +0000 en-US hourly 1 62571239 Neptunalia Challenge 2017 http://www.johnsluderphotography.com/neptunalia-challenge-2017/ Wed, 01 Feb 2017 16:11:58 +0000 http://www.johnsluderphotography.com/?p=22692 Paddling race held at Ballard Park, in Melbourne Florida

]]>
22692
Alter Ego Fund Raiser http://www.johnsluderphotography.com/alter-ego-fund-raiser/ Fri, 30 Sep 2016 22:03:57 +0000 http://www.johnsluderphotography.com/?p=21956 Are images I created years ago in a competition with the top artist in the area, this won two of the 3 awards. Carole Craig was my subject in the first image and Timothy Deratany in the second. The theme of the shoot was Alter Ego.

Timothy Deratany

Timothy Deratany

Carole Craig

Carole Craig

]]>
21956
Nikon Coolscan 5000ED for sale http://www.johnsluderphotography.com/nikon-coolscan-5000ed-for-sale/ Sun, 14 Aug 2016 01:20:13 +0000 http://www.johnsluderphotography.com/?p=21953 I am selling one of my scanners

http://www.ebay.com/itm/nikon-coolscan-5000ED-/142085205185?ssPageName=ADME:L:LCA:US:1123

Nikon-Super-CoolScan-5000-ED-Film-Scanner-For-Sale543e784d807b57766262

]]>
21953
Great News!!!! http://www.johnsluderphotography.com/great-news/ Sun, 31 Jul 2016 01:16:36 +0000 http://www.johnsluderphotography.com/?p=21947 Las Vegas International Juried Art Competition

Jana’s RedRoom Gallery, a Las Vegas art gallery located in the Arts District, invited artists worldwide to enter the inaugural Las Vegas International Juried Art Competition. The competition closed June 30 with 207 artists entering more than 350 individual pieces of art. Artists from 35 U.S. states and Puerto Rico, and 11 countries, including ArmeniaAustraliaCanadaChinaGeorgiaGermanyIranItalyRussiaSouth Africa and Switzerland entered the competition.

Photography
1st Place     Jason Levi, Sun City West, Arizona
2nd Place    Jeff KnoxLas Vegas, Nevada
3rd Place     John SluderMelbourne, Florida

I was aware 3rd place!!!!

no images were found

http://www.prnewswire.com/news-releases/las-vegas-international-juried-art-competition-winners-announced-300304561.html

 

 

 

]]>
21947
Clients web page http://www.johnsluderphotography.com/clients-web-page/ Tue, 12 Jul 2016 20:04:54 +0000 http://www.johnsluderphotography.com/?p=21944 I love to see how clients use the images from my shoots. Here is a great example of a stunning landing page

Screen Shot 2016-07-11 at 11.01.57 AM

]]>
21944
Janette from Robot Love 2 http://www.johnsluderphotography.com/janette-from-robot-love-2/ Tue, 28 Jun 2016 13:42:15 +0000 http://www.johnsluderphotography.com/?p=21941 Was a fun shoot with Janette, we used the Robot Love 2 space for a shoot.

Photo shoot with Janette during Robot Love 2 in Melbounre Florida

Photo shoot with Janette during Robot Love 2 in Melbounre Florida

]]>
21941
Fitness Model Bernadett http://www.johnsluderphotography.com/fitness-model-bernadett/ Sun, 26 Jun 2016 01:08:12 +0000 http://www.johnsluderphotography.com/?p=21939 Fitness Model Bernadett

Fitness Model Bernadett

 

And old shoot from 2006, I was digging in my archives and wanted to re-edit a few shots

]]>
21939
In the deep end http://www.johnsluderphotography.com/in-the-deep-end/ Wed, 30 Mar 2016 13:21:17 +0000 http://www.johnsluderphotography.com/?p=19892 Some underwater photography I did a few years ago, would love to do it again soon, with a DSLR

underwater photography

underwater photography

underwater photography

underwater photography

]]>
19892
First shoot for 2016 http://www.johnsluderphotography.com/first-shoot-for-2016/ Tue, 19 Jan 2016 13:16:52 +0000 http://www.johnsluderphotography.com/?p=17623 I had a great first shoot for 2016, worked with Inga Jensen, this was our first shoot together and it turned out great! Looking forward to a great 2016!!!

]]>
17623
Professional Portraits – Wendy Marie http://www.johnsluderphotography.com/professional-portraits-wendy-marie/ Wed, 23 Dec 2015 15:17:51 +0000 http://www.johnsluderphotography.com/?p=17601 Wendy Marie & Jose Hixon Portraits, thanks Jose for the behind the scenes shot

]]>
17601